Graduate Advising

Palm Trees on the Bluff

Our academic advisors are available to help you fix errors on your Degree Audit Report, address schedule issues, core and flag questions, and more. We work together with your assigned faculty advisor in your program to make sure you're fulfilling your goals, making the most of your education, and staying on track to graduate. In addition to your academic support, you'll also have access to SFTV's Career Support Team. Find out more about how Lex McNaughton, Career and Film Festival Manager and Elena Muslar, Associate Director, Creative Professions and Strategic Initiatives can help you here

SFTV Graduate Academic Advising Contact 

Celeste Ward
Graduate Advisor
celeste.ward@lmu.edu
General: sftvgradadvising@lmu.edu

Your faculty advisor is also available to answer any questions about your major, please view the list below for your appropriate contact.

 

Whom Should I Contact?

    • Understand major requirements
    • Make a major course plan
    • Discuss interests within your major
    • Identify research opportunities
    • Find relevant internships
    • Discuss careers
    • Plan for graduate school
    • Change a major or minor
    • Understand core requirements
    • Choose core classes
    • Plan to meet all requirements
    • Read your Degree Audit Report
    • Fix problems on your Degree Audit Report
    • Help you craft a four-year plan
    • Get credit for transfer coursework
    • Get credit for summer classes
    • Troubleshoot problems with course registration
    • Process academic forms

Faculty Advisors by Program

Film and Television Production

All: Eugene Brancolini (Eugene.Brancolini@lmu.edu)

Specializations:
Directing Fiction – Gregory Ruzzin (Gregory.Ruzzin@lmu.edu)
Directing Non-fiction – Luis Proenca (Luis.Proenca@lmu.edu)
Cinematography – Charles Swanson (Charles.Swanson@lmu.edu)
Editing – Sharon Mooney (Sharon.Mooney@lmu.edu)
Creative Producing – Margaret Murphy (Margaret.Murphy@lmu.edu)

Writing for the Screen

First Year: Mary Kuryla (Mary.Kuryla@lmu.edu)
Second Year: Karol Hoeffner (Karol.Hoeffner@lmu.edu)
Third Year: Patty Meyer (Patricia.Meyer@lmu.edu)

Writing & Producing for Television

First Year: Marc Pitre (Marc.Pitre@lmu.edu)
Second Year: Mike Daley (Michael.Daley@lmu.edu)
Third Year: Steve Duncan (Stephen.Duncan@lmu.edu)